The 2022 DCTF All-State 7-on-7 Team

Photo by Samuel De Leon

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

The 2022 State 7-on-7 Tournament in College Station is in the books, with three days of high-flying passing-league action under the blazing Brazos Valley sunshine. The Dave Campbell's Texas Football staff was there to cover it every step of the way, and put together its picks for the most outstanding players we saw in Aggieland.

Presenting: the 2022 Dave Campbell's Texas Football All-State 7-on-7 Team.



QB — DJ Bailey, DeSoto
RB — Taylor Tatum, Longview
WR — Jadon Porter, Lorena
WR — Johntay Cook, DeSoto
WR — Dre'lon Miller, Silsbee
WR – Landon Ransom, Byron Nelson
UTIL – Damien McDaniel, Hitchcock


QB — Austin Novosad, Dripping Springs
RB — Re'Shaun Sanford, Harker Heights
WR — Zion Kearney, Fort Bend Hightower
WR — Ty Stamey, Klein Collins
WR — Carson Ellison, Miles
WR — TJ Pride, Midlothian Heritage
UTIL — Cannon Lemberg, Gunter




Jayden Plater, Mesquite Horn
Chisom Onwuzurigbo, Fort Bend Hightower
Chris Gant, Klein Collins
Lamont Nickleberry, Childress
Christian Ford, McKinney
Jamarion Ravenell, DeSoto
Taurean York, Temple


Warren Roberson, Red Oak
Donovan Woolen, Frisco Wakeland
David Kabongo, Byron Nelson
JD Ibarra, Brady
Braxton Myers, Coppell
Jordan Sample, Fort Bend Marshall
Marc Salas, Hawley

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In
Don't Miss Any Exclusive Coverage!

We've been the Bible of Texas football fans for 64 years. By joining the DCTF family you'll gain access to all of our exclusive content and have our magazines mailed to you!