Texas High School Football Hall of Fame


Annual Induction Banquet

Presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance



 Texas High School Football Hall of Fame

Announces Class of 2020

WACO, TX – The Texas High School Football Hall of Fame announces nine new inductees among its 2020 class. These nine will be formally recognized and inducted on May 21, 2021.

The inductees are broken down into decades and coaches.  Athletes include: Charley Taylor  (1959 & Before), Chuck Dicus (1960s), Eric Dickerson (1970s), Tyrone Thurman (1980s), David Warren(1990s), and Danny Amendola (2000s). The coaches category, honoring Eddie Joseph, include: Chad Morris and Dan R. Hooks. The Dave Campbell Contributor to the Game Award will be presented to Joe Martin.

Please join us in welcoming the class of 2020 into the Hall of Fame on May 1, 2021. Tickets will go on sale January 2020. Please contact Tiffany Wilkins at txhs.footballhof@gmail.com or 210-290-8570 by April 26th to purchase tickets. Adult tickets are $50, students are $15.

A news conference will be held prior to the banquet at 4 p.m. at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.


Class of 2020

1959 & Before – Charley Taylor – Grand Prairie Dalworth High School  

1960s – Chuck Dicus – Garland High School  

1970s – Eric Dickerson - Sealy High School  

1980s – Tyrone Thurman – Midland Lee High School  

1990s – David Warren - Tyler High School  

2000s – Danny Amendola – The Woodlands High School  

Eddie Joseph/THSCA Coach – Chad Morris – Bay City – Lake Travis High School  

Eddie Joseph/THSCA Coach – Dan R. Hooks – West Orange-Stark High School  

Dave Campbell Contributor to the Game – Joe Martin – Texas High School Coaches Association