Past Seasons

  • 2023  (3 - 9)
  • 2022  (6 - 7)
  • 2021  (12 - 2)
  • 2020  (2 - 7)
  • 2019  (11 - 1)
  • 2018  (7 - 6)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 0
  • Conference Titles: 9
  • All-Time Record: 608-578-44
  • Heisman Winners: 1
  • Consensus All-Americans: 16
  • Stadium: McLane Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 45,000

Baylor Bears

Though they hit the football field for the first time in 1898, they weren't the Bears until 1914. Program high points aren't many, but they are impressive. Upsetting Johnny Majors' Tennessee in the 1957 Cotton Bowl. The Miracle on the Brazos, capped by a win over Texas and a SWC championship in 1974. And of course, the high-flying Art Briles squad that peaked with back-to-back Big 12 titles in 2013 and 2014 before being rocked by a sexual assault scandal that led to the dismissal of Briles. Since then, the Bears have made their name on the defensive side of the ball with a Big 12 runner-up under Matt Rhule and by bringing national champion Dave Aranda on board. 


Republic of Texas Podcast: Between Two Bears

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: Patreon and OurDailyBears
Social: Twitter


2024 Schedule0 - 0

  • OpponentDate
  • Tarleton State8/31
  • @ Utah9/07
  • Air Force9/14
  • @ Colorado9/21
  • BYU9/28
  • @ Iowa State10/05
  • @ Texas Tech10/19
  • Oklahoma State10/26
  • TCU11/02
  • @ West Virginia11/16
  • @ Houston11/23
  • Kansas11/30

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR-X Ketron Jackson    
WR-Z Hal Presley    
WR-SL Monaray Baldwin Ashtyn Hawkins  
LT Campbell Barrington    
LG Kurt Danneker     
C Coleton Price    
RG Omar Aigbedion    
RT Alvin Ebosele    
TE Michael Trigg    
QB DeQuan Finn Sawyer Robertson  
RB Richard Reese Dominic Richardson  
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
EDGE Steve Linton    
NT Cooper Lanz    
DT Treven Ma'ae    
JACK Garmon Randolph    
MLB Mike Smith Jr.    
WLB Matt Jones    
CB Caden Jenkins    
S Devyn Bobby    
S Kendrick Simpkins    
CB Isaiah Dunson    
Nickel Carl Williams, IV    
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
P Palmer Williams    
K Jack Stone    
PR Monaray Baldwin    
KR Monaray Baldwin    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Dave ArandaHead Coach
Khenon HallAssociated Head Coach and Running Backs
Jake SpavitalOffensive Coordinator
Matt PowledgeDefensive Coordinator
Jarrett AndersonTight Ends
Caleb CollinsOutside Linebackers
Dennis JohnsonDefensive Line
Christian RobinsonInside Linebackers
Kevin CurtisCornerbacks

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!