Past Seasons

  • 2022  (8 - 5)
  • 2021  (5 - 7)
  • 2020  (7 - 3)
  • 2019  (8 - 5)
  • 2018  (10 - 4)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 4
  • Conference Titles: 32
  • All-Time Record: 923-378-33
  • Heisman Winners: 2
  • Consensus All-Americans: 61
  • Stadium: Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 100,119

Texas Longhorns

Texas' first season was in 1893 under Albert Lefevra, but it wasn't until 1963 under legendary head coach Darrell K. Royal when the Longhorns won their first national championship perfecting the wishbone offense and capturing two more in 1969 and 1970 with Longhorn greats such as James Street, Freddie Steinmark, Jim Bertlesen and Steve Worster. The 30-year title drought finally ended in 2005 on the back of Vince Young in the Rose Bowl under Mack Brown, in what some consider the greatest individual performance in college football history. The Longhorns returned to the pinnacle of college football and the standard was set to where it is today under head coach Steve Sarkisian.


Republic of Football Podcast: Eyes on Texas

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: DCTF and The Horn on YouTube
Social: Twitter

Hosts: Erin Hogan and Mike Craven

2023 Schedule11 - 1

  • OpponentDate
  • Rice, W 37-109/02
  • @ Alabama, W 34-249/09
  • Wyoming, W 31-109/16
  • @ Baylor, W 38-69/23
  • Kansas, W 40-149/30
  • Oklahoma, L 30-3410/07
  • @ Houston, W 31-2410/21
  • BYU, W 35-610/28
  • Kansas State, W 33-3011/04
  • @ TCU, W 29-2611/11
  • @ Iowa State, W 26-1611/18
  • Texas Tech, W 57-711/24

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR-X Xavier Worthy Isaiah Neyor  
WR-Z AD Mitchell Casey Cain  
WR-SL Jordan Whittington Johntay Cook II  
LT Kelvin Banks Payton Kirkland  
LG Hayden Conner Neto Umeozulu  
C Jake Majors Conner Robertson  
RG Cole Hutson DJ Campbell  
RT Christian Jones Cameron WIlliams  
TE Ja'Tavion Sanders Gunnar Helm  
QB Quinn Ewers Maalik Murphy Arch Manning
RB Jonathon Brooks Jaydon Blue CJ Baxter
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
EDGE Barryn Sorrell Justice Finkley  
NT Byron Murphy II Vernon Broughton  
DT T'Vondre Sweat Alfred Collins  
DE Ethan Burke J'Mond Tapp  
MLB Jaylan Ford Anthony Hill  
WLB David Gbenda Morice Blackwell Jr.  
CB Jahdae Barron Jaylon Guilbeau  
S Jalen Catalon Michael Taaffe  
S Jerrin Thompson Kitan Crawford  
CB Gavin Holmes Terrance Brooks  
NB Ryan Watts Malik Muhammad  
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
P Ryan Sanborn    
K Bert Auburn Will Stone  
PR Xavier Worthy    
KR Keilan Robinson    


0Anthony Hill Jr.Outside LinebackerFRDenton, Texas
0Ja'Tavion SandersTight EndJRDenton, Texas
1Justice FinkleyDefensive EndSOTrussville, Alabama
1Xavier WorthyWide ReceiverJRFresno, California
2Johntay Cook IIWide ReceiverFRDeSoto, Texas
3Quinn EwersQuarterbackRS SOSouthlake, Texas

Coaching Staff

Steve SarkisianHead Coach
Jeff BanksAssistant Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Tight Ends
Tashard ChoiceRunnings Backs
Bo DavisDefensive Line
Kyle FloodOffensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
Blake GideonSafeties
Chris JacksonPassing Game Coordinator / Wide Receivers
Terry JosephDefensive Passing Game Coordinator / Secondary
Pete KwiatkowskiDefensive Coordinator / Outside Linebackers
AJ MilweeQuarterbacks
Torre BectonDirector of Football Performance
Jason GroomsChief of Staff

Transfer Players

NamePositionClassificationPrevious School
AD MitchellWide ReceiverJRGeorgia
Gavin HolmesCornerbackJRWake Forest
Jalen CatalonSafetySRArkansas

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!