Top 2025 Commitments

    All 2025 Commitments

    Past Seasons

    • 2022  (10 - 12)
    • 2021  (6 - 7)
    • 2020  (4 - 6)
    • 2019  (4 - 7)
    • 2018  (9 - 4)
    • Click a season above to view results.

    Program History

    • National Titles: 0
    • Conference Titles: 24
    • All-Time Record: 517-508-33
    • Heisman Winners: 0
    • Consensus All-Americans: 1
    • Stadium: Apogee Stadium
    • Stadium Capacity: 30,850

    North Texas Mean Green

    North Texas State Normal College played its first game in 1913, led by J.W. Pender in a 13-0 loss to TCU. Since then, the program has been blessed with some terrific runs by tremendous coaches from J.W. St. Clair (.656 winning percentage from 1915-19) to Sisco (.653 from 1929-41) to Fry (.629 from 1973-78). Perhaps no one epitomizes the program, though, more than Mean Joe Green, one of the greatest players to ever play the game at any level. Darrell Dickey and Seth Littrell each led the Mean Green to three consecutive bowl games in the modern era. 


    Republic of Football Podcast: The Green Room

    Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
    Site: YouTube
    Social: Twitter

    Hosts: Matthew Brune and Colin Mitchell




    2023 Schedule5 - 7

    • OpponentDate
    • Cal, L 21-589/02
    • @ FIU, L 39-469/09
    • @ Louisiana Tech, W 40-379/16
    • ACU, W 45-319/30
    • @ Navy, L 24-2710/07
    • Temple, W 45-1410/14
    • @ Tulane, L 28-3510/21
    • Memphis, L 42-4510/28
    • UTSA, L 29-3711/04
    • @ SMU, L 21-4511/10
    • @ Tulsa, W 35-2811/18
    • UAB, W 45-4211/25

    Depth Chart

    Position Starter Backup Reserve  
    WR (X) So. Ja'Mori Maclin      
    WR (Z) Jr. Trey Cleveland      
    WR (A) Sr. Roderic Burns      
    LT Sr. Cole Brown      
    LG Jr. Gabe Blair      
    OC Sr. Ethan Miner      
    RG So. Febechi Nwaiwu      
    RT Jr. Jett Duncan      
    TE Jr. Christian Lee      
    QB Jr. Stone Earle (3) Jr. Chandler Rogers Sr. Jace Ruder (10)  
      Jr. Ikaika Ragsdale Jr. Ayo Adeyi (39) Sr. Isaiah Johnson (23)  
    Defense - 3-3-5        
    Position Starter Backup Reserve  
    DE  Sr. Mazin Richards      
    NT Soph. Fatafehi Vailea      
    DT Jr. Roderick Brown      
    EDGE So. Sifa Leota      
    MLB Sr. Kevin Wood      
    WLB Jr. Jordan Brown      
    CB Sr. Ridge Texada      
    CB Sr. John Davis Fr. Taylor Starling    
    SS Sr. Nick Nakwaasah      
    FS Jr. Logan Wilson Fr. Jayven Anderson    
    STAR Jr. Jaylen Smith      
    Special Teams        
    Position Starter Backup Reserve  
    Punter Sr. Sawyer Evans      
    Kicker Fr. Chris Cayton      


    Coming soon.

    Coaching Staff

    Eric MorrisHead Coach
    Drew SvobodaAssociate Head Coach and Special Teams
    Chris GilbertAssistant Head Coach and Tight Ends
    Matt CaponiDefensive Coordinator and Cornerbacks
    Jordan DavisOffensive Coordinator and Wide Receivers
    Sean BrophyQuarterbacks
    Patrick CobbsRunning backs
    Jon CooperOffensive Line
    Demerick GrayDefensive Line
    Clay JenningsLinebackers
    Colby KratchLinebackers

    Transfer Players

    Coming soon.

    News & Videos

    Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

    Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

    Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

    Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

    2023 Magazine Team Preview