Top Area Prospects Set to Play in 43rd San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game Powered by H-E-B

Max Didomenico (Photo: @arshots)

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

(Nov. 16, 2020) One-hundred twelve (112) student athletes representing 62 high schools have been chosen for the San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game, presented by H-E-B which will showcase top local high school players on Saturday, January 30 at Heroes Stadium.  It’s the 43rd anniversary of the game, in which the area’s top senior players will take the field at 2 p.m. The game date and location was changed after cancellation of the All-American Bowl, and to accommodate UIL 5A and 6A players participating in the revised playoff schedule.

General admission tickets to the San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game presented by H-E-B will be available on a limited basis per state and local guidelines and will go on sale to the general public on January 4. The game will also be broadcast on The CW35 and ESPN 1250 radio.

Reagan High School’s head football coach Lyndon Hamilton will coach the Black, and David Branscom, from Brandeis High School, will coach the Gold. Players were nominated by their high school coaches.  Seventy-nine (79) were named to All-District teams last year.

The system for selecting rosters for the San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game is based on five-year winning percentages of teams. In 2020, Team Black won a thriller over Team Gold, 35-34. The game went down to the wire, with Kerrville Tivy’s Trapper Pannell throwing two fourth-quarter touchdowns.

2020 Game Report

2019 Game Report

The San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game, presented by H-E-B, will feature players who are committed to play for some of the top universities in the country as well as those looking for an additional chance to impress college scouts with potential scholarships to offer. Fifty-six (56) seniors who were in last year’s All-Star Game went on to play college football.

In addition to physical skills, players who are All-Stars reflect perseverance, character and inner-strength. This year San Antonio Sports wants to shine a light on the impact that one player can have on a community.  Former Judson Rocket, Bryce Wisdom, is a true All-Star and his life deserves special recognition. He passed away in July from cancer and is named as an honorary member of 2021 All-Star Team.

San Antonio loves high school football, and game day will be an incredible showcase of high school football talent!

2021 San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game Players:

Alamo Heights ISD (Gold):

  • Alex Arnold, DE, Alamo Heights HS
  • Gage Maples, OLB, Alamo Heights HS

Boerne ISD


  • Ethan Laing, P, Boerne Champion HS
  • Jaden Nieves, S, Boerne Champion HS
  • Landon Eades, DT, Boerne Champion HS
  • Reed Cantrell, TE, Boerne Champion HS


  • Elijah Marshall, ILB, Boerne HS

Comal ISD:


  • Caden Holt, ILB, Canyon HS
  • Eric Teutsch, OT, Canyon HS


  • Jalen Nutt, CB, Smithson Valley HS
  • Ryan Benca, OT, Smithson Valley HS
  • Trey Moore, DE, Smithson Valley HS

Comfort ISD (Gold):

  • Jose Herrera, WR, Comfort HS
  • Oscar Falcon, P, Comfort HS

Devine ISD (Gold):

  • John Schnautz, OT, Devine HS
  • Justin Contreras, RB, Devine HS

D’Hanis ISD (Black):

  • Jonah Perez, ATH, D’Hanis HS

East Central ISD (Gold):

  • Anston Bryant-Kelley, WR, East Central HS

Edgewood ISD (Gold):

  • Alan Hernandez, WR, Memorial HS
  • Chris Cardenas, ATH, Memorial HS

Harlandale ISD (Black):

  • Ariel Casso, WR, Harlandale HS

Jourdanton ISD (Black):

  • Cole Andrus, QB, Jourdanton HS
  • Jarel Lilly, WR, Jourdanton HS

Judson ISD (Black):

  • Trey Brown, CB, Judson HS
  • Evaunte Freeman, DE, Judson HS
  • Nathaniel Pryor, DT, Judson HS
  • Simeon Woodard, CB, Veterans Memorial HS
  • Alex Bouldin, ILB, Wagner HS
  • Daniel Powell, OLB, Wagner HS
  • L.J. Butler, RB, Wagner HS

Kerrville ISD (Black):

  • Jack Patterson, CB, Kerrville-Tivy HS

La Vernia ISD (Black):

  • Gage Lowry, QB, La Vernia HS

Lytle ISD (Gold):

  • Kody Villarreal, OT, Lytle HS
  • Roberson Harold, OG, Lytle HS

Marion ISD (Gold):

  • Jayden Williams, OLB, Marion HS

Natalia ISD (Black):

  • Aaron Colchado, OT, Natalia HS
  • Jacob Navarro, OLB, Natalia HS

Navarro ISD (Black):

  • Cole Booker, OG, Navarro HS
  • Andrew Guerra, ILB, Navarro HS
  • Mar Wozniak, S, Navarro HS

New Braunfels ISD (Gold):

  • Kendrick Thompson, S, New Braunfels HS

North East ISD:


  • Justin Kirk, OLB, Johnson HS
  • Ty Reasoner, QB, Johnson HS
  • Will Huntzinger, OG, Johnson HS
  • Jaret Zavala, TE, LEE High School
  • Jeremiah Shelton, WR, LEE High School
  • Martavion Rease, OLB, LEE High School
  • Elijah Grady, OLB, Madison HS
  • Royal Kyle, ATH, Madison HS


  • Christian Smith, TE, Churchill HS
  • Jarrett Robinson, OG, Churchill HS
  • Byron Elimon, OT, MacArthur HS
  • Courtland Stephens, OLB, MacArthur HS
  • Nicholas Hernandez, K, Reagan HS
  • Pryce Yates, DE, Reagan HS
  • Roberto Sada Kane, ILB, Reagan HS
  • DeWayne Coleman, ATH, Roosevelt HS
  • Josiah Carillo, ILB, Roosevelt HS

Northside ISD:


  • Brandin Gonzales, LS, John Jay HS
  • Andrei Mobley, CB, John Jay HS
  • Dylan Cooper, ATH, Marshall HS
  • Dylan Brought, OG, O’Connor HS
  • Kyler Goodman, S, O’Connor HS
  • Joshua Gonzalez, DT, Stevens HS


  • Angel Lopez, OT, Brandeis HS
  • Jalen Rainey, S, Brandeis HS
  • Joshua Green, DE, Brandeis HS
  • Caleb McGarity, CB, Brennan HS
  • Daniel Ortiz, C, Brennan HS
  • Jalin Spells, WR, Brennan HS
  • Jonathan Swisher, K, Brennan HS
  • En’Dreas Spriggs, WR, Harlan HS
  • Jaden Jackson, DT, Harlan HS
  • Kannon Williams, QB, Harlan HS
  • Kevin Godinez, OG, Holmes HS
  • Kyle Wente, OT, Taft HS
  • Josiah Baldwin, S, Warren HS

Pleasanton ISD (Gold):

  • Ashon Thompson, CB, Pleasanton HS

Poteet ISD (Gold):

  • Gio Margirl, CB, Poteet HS

Poth ISD (Black):

  • Cooper Conn, ATH, Poth HS
  • Dalton Perry, DT, Poth HS

San Antonio ISD:


  • Maximiliano Alvarado, C, Highlands HS
  • Michael Pope, ATH, Highlands HS
  • Darrius Govan, DE, Sam Houston HS
  • Faiszon Reese, WR, Sam Houston HS
  • Ronald Wilson, RB, Sam Houston HS


  • Carlos Camargo, ATH, Brackenridge HS
  • Matthew Salazar, RB, Burbank HS
  • Michael Bryan, DT, Edison HS
  • Itler Mbula, S, Jefferson HS

Schertz/Cibilo/Universal City ISD:


  • Andrew Edwards, WR, Clemens HS
  • Max DiDomenico, QB, Clemens HS


  • Caleb Lewis, DE, Steele HS
  • Wyatt Begeal, QB, Steele HS
  • Christian Garza, ILB, Steele HS

Seguin ISD (Black):

  • Brandon Knox, OT, Seguin HS
  • Daniel Gonzalez, C, Seguin HS
  • Marques Washington, RB, Seguin HS

Somerset ISD (Gold):

  • Seth Ojeda, DT, Somerset HS

Southside ISD (Gold):

  • Caleb Camarillo, ATH, Southside HS
  • Micah Young, ILB, Southside HS

Southwest ISD:


  • Homer Flores, III, WR, Southwest Legacy HS
  • Zachary Luna, DE, Southwest Legacy HS


  • Andre Mitchell, RB, Southwest HS

Stockdale ISD (Gold):

  • Andrew Voelkel, DE, Stockdale HS


Antonian College Preparatory (Gold)

  • Bryon Armstrong, WR
  • Ethan Lopez, LS
  • Zachary Schwalen, QB

Central Catholic HS (Black)

  • Aidan O’Connell, WR

Holy Cross (Gold)

  • Jordan Battles, ATH

San Antonio Christian School (Black)

  • Connor Schorp, ILB


This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In
Don't Miss Any Exclusive Coverage!

We've been the Bible of Texas football fans for 64 years. By joining the DCTF family you'll gain access to all of our exclusive content and have our magazines mailed to you!