Chicken Express Community Heroes

Chicken Express and Dave Campbell’s Texas Football are partnering to honor the heroes in your community. Male and female student-athletes that lead by example on the field of play and in the classroom can be honored as Chicken Express Community Heroes and receive scholarship money to continue their education beyond high school.

The nominees have been selected for the 2019-2020 school year and now it’s time to select one male and one female for the Community Hero of the Year! Read their stories below and discover what makes these student-athletes community heroes!

2020-21 WINNERS:

Commerce's J’den Wilson and Austin Achieve's Rejoice Ogbonna

Danbury's Ethan Martin and El Paso Eastlake' Vanessa Herrera

Bishop Reicher's Ellie Ward and Ben Bolt's Jaime Gonzalez

Aldine's Jayden Payne and Sharpstown's Joyce Monene

Springfield-Earth ISD's Carsann Baker & Shiner's Dalton Brooks

Sunnyvale's Alex Luna and Abernathy's Chanie Chambers

Center's KeAmodre Horace & Texarkana Pleasant Grove's Sarah Richardson

Blanco's Presley Young & Friendswood's Seth Spruiell

Cornerstone Christian Academy's Macie Brandon and Llano's Case Kuykendall

2019-20 WINNERS:

Flatonia's Caitlin Betak and Hebron's Vinson Miller

Newman International Academy's Bianca Clemons and Kermit's Zaniel Flores

Hamlin's Jenna VanCleave and Atlas HomeSchool's Mason Gilmore

Odessa's Kabrina Sanchez and Whitehouse's Cooper Clemons

Fredericksburg's Hunter Metzger and Midland Lee's Paige Low

Pottsboro's Kaylee Eitelman and Oakwood's Key’Undre Davis

Kingsville King's Ella McMahan & Pampa's Kaleb Caldwell

Blanco's Ashlee LaRue & Texarkana Pleasant Grove's Connor Stanfill

Carthage's Cami Hicks & Fort Stockton's Uber Granado



Aubrey's Luke Sciba & Krum's Caroline Shipley


2018-19 WINNERS:

Ponder's Kaia Williams & Pampa's Tucker Bridwell

Mineral Wells' Reagan Carter & Wylie East's Dylan Deere

Nederland's Meg Sheppard & Aubrey's Luke Sciba

Blanco's Johanna Villareal & Tivy's Karson Valverde

Tomball Christian's Derek Gill & Krum's Caroline Shipley

Hallsville's Blake Trainor & Hirschi's Daimarqua Foster

Lufkin's Riley Latham & Bastrop's David Etherington

Hearne's Chelsi Woods & Hutto's Joey Zimmerman

Vega's Macy Walker & Aransas Pass' Roland Rivas


You voted and your voices were heard! 

2017-18 WINNERS:

Weston Nolen

Balmorhea's Kyle Garcia & Denton Guyer’s Rachel Tullos

Stephenville's Hailey Martin & Colleyville Heritage's Hunter Ridley

Mansfield's Hannah Allred & Denton Guyer's Morgan Allen 

Lone Star's Nick Bolton & Cumby's Ashley Hagood 

St. Paul's Parker Hughes & Covenant Christian's Josh Reed 

New Diana's TJ Rogers & Queen City's Jacie Lance 

Mackenzie Wells

Cedar Ridge's Seth Hendrickson & Fredericksburg's Jacob Wienecke

Hamilton's Abbey Hale & Union Hill's Luke Batts

Argyle's Cale Nanny & Bandera's Sandy Clarkin

2016-17 WINNERS:

Farmersville's Lexi Lindamood & Hamilton's Weston Nolen 

Windthorst's Brady Tackett & Coahoma's Makayla Overton 

Sinton's Jayden Villa & Irion County's Hadley Miller 

Zach Stepp

Clifton's Mackenzie Wells & Irion County's Spencer Scott 

Queen City’s Mackenzie Hozdic & Dublin’s Brady Moore

Levelland's Nick Gerber & Windthorst's Brooke Schreiber 

Rowlett's Garret Hermes & Gilmer's Madeline Barber

2015-16 WINNERS:

Pittsburg's Brian Baca & Abilene's Ashley Pierce

Lubbock Coronado's Zach Stepp & Windthorst's Breann Schreiber

Maggi Linker

Wichita Christian's JP Holsberry & Cibolo Steele's DeZion Hartman

Lucas Lovejoy's Bo Biedleman & Quanah's Darby Sparkman

Keller Fossil Ridge's Jonathan Casillas & Wimberley's Maggi Linker

Big Spring's Daniel Luna & Commerce's Chelsey Beane

Brock's Leddy French, Italy's Britney Chambers