Past Seasons

  • 2023  (5 - 7)
  • 2022  (13 - 2)
  • 2021  (5 - 7)
  • 2020  (6 - 4)
  • 2019  (5 - 7)
  • 2018  (7 - 6)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 2
  • Conference Titles: 18
  • All-Time Record: 653-549-57
  • Heisman Winners: 1
  • Consensus All-Americans: 17
  • Stadium: Amon Carter Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 45,000

TCU Horned Frogs

Started in 1896 then-known as the AddRam Male & Female College, TCU Football is one of the oldest playing programs in the state and has a decorated history with legendary names such as Sammy Baugh, Bob Lilly and Davey O'Brien to show for it. The Horned Frogs joined the Southwest Conference in 1923 and captured nine titles in their tenure under head coaches Dutch Meyer, Abe Martin and Pat Sullivan in 1994. Head coach Dennis Franchione along with premier running back LaDainian Tomlinson ushered in the new era in the early 2000s before handing the keys to Gary Patterson who steered the program to new heights including a Rose Bowl and Big XII Championship in 2014 with his patented 4-2-5 defense.


Republic of Football Podcast: Frogs Insider

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: Patreon
Podcast Feed: Linktree

Hosts: Jamie Plunkett and Melissa Triebwasser

2024 Schedule0 - 0

  • OpponentDate
  • @ Stanford8/30
  • Long Island9/07
  • UCF9/14
  • @ SMU9/21
  • @ Kansas9/28
  • Houston10/05
  • @ Utah10/19
  • Texas Tech10/26
  • @ Baylor11/02
  • Oklahoma State11/09
  • Arizona11/23
  • @ Cincinnati11/30

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR-X Savion Williams    
WR-Z Dylan Wright    
WR-SL JP Richardson     
LT Bless Harris    
LG Cade Bennett    
C Coltin Deery    
RG Carson Bruno    
RT Mike Nichols    
TE Drake Dabney     
QB Josh Hoover     
RB Trey Sanders     
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
EDGE Paul Oyewale    
NT Damonic Williams    
DE Caleb Fox  
SLB Namdi Obiazor     
MLB Johnny Hodges    
WLB Jamoi Hodge    
CB JaTravis Broughton    
S Jaise Oliver     
S Bud Clark    
CB Avery Helm    
NB Abe Camara    
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
PR JoJo Earle    
KR Shadrach Banks    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Sonny DykesHead Coach
Kendal BrilesOffensive Coordinator and Quarterbacks
Andy AvalosDefensive Coordinator
AJ RickerOffensive Line and Co-Offensive Coordinator
Malcolm KellyAssistant Head Coach and Outside Wide Receiver
Doug MeachamInside Wide Receivers
Anthony JonesRunning Backs
JaMarkus McFarlandDefensive Line
Mark TommerdahlSpecial Teams
Paul GonzalesSafeties
Carlton BuckelsCornerbacks

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!