The 2023-24 DCTB Women's Basketball Awards

Texas Athletics | Edit by DCTF

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Texas highlights this year's All-Texas awards with six recognitions being given to Longhorns, including freshman Madison Booker being named the Player and Freshman of the Year. The Big 12 Player of the Year was also named to the All-Texas First-Team. 

North Texas head coach Jason Burton led the program to its winningest season ever and a regular season AAC championship going 23-9 in his first year at the helm. Below is the full list of awards for this year. Akasha Davis' stellar season for Lamar and Aqua Franklin earns her Defensive Player of the Year after she was named the Southland Player of the Year and led the Cardinals to the NCAA Tournament. 


All-Texas Most Valuable Player:

Madison Booker, Texas

All-Texas Defensive Player of the Year:

Akasha Davis, Lamar

Sixth Player of the Year:

Dyani Robinson, North Texas

Texas Freshman of the Year:

Madison Booker, Texas

All-Texas Sophomore of the Year:

Darianna Littlepage-Buggs, Baylor

All-Texas Junior of the Year:

Akasha Davis, Lamar

All-Texas Senior of the Year:

Sarah Andrews, Baylor

All-Texas Fifth-Year Player of the Year:

DesiRay Kernal, North Texas

All-Texas Coach of the Year:

Jason Burton, North Texas

All-Texas First Team:

G Madison Conner, TCU
G Sarah Andrews, Baylor
G/F Madison Booker, Texas
F Akasha Davis, Lamar
F DesiRay Kernal, North Texas

All-Texas Second Team:

Aaliyah Moore, Texas
Alecia Westbrook, A&M - Corpus Christi
Jane Asinde, UTEP
Sabria Dean, Lamar
Taylor Jones, Texas

All-Texas Third Team:

Bailey Maupin, Texas Tech
Darianna Littlepage-Buggs, Baylor
Tommisha Lampkin, North Texas
Kurstyn Harden, SFA
Sedona Prince, TCU

All-Texas Honorable Mention:

Bella Earle (Abilene Christian), Payton Hull (Abilene Christian), Aijha Blackwell (Baylor), Dre'Una Edwards (Baylor), Laila Blair (Houston), Ryann Payne (Prairie View), Malia Fisher (Rice), Kyla Deck (SFA), Destini Lombard (SFA), Tiara Young (SMU), Shaylee Gonzales (Texas), Shay Holle (Texas), Janiah Baker (Texas A&M), Aicha Coulibaly (Texas A&M), Endiya Rogers (Texas A&M), Mia Deck (Texas A&M - Commerce), Mireia Aguado (Texa A&M - Corpus Christi), Jasmine Shavers (Texas Tech), Aliyah Collins (UIW), Nina De Leon Negron (UIW), Gia Adams (UT Arlington), Avery Brittingham (UT Arlington), Erin Wilson (UTEP)

All-Texas Defensive Team:

G Destini Lombard, SFA
G Shay Holle, Texas
F Akasha Davis, Lamar
F Alecia Westbrook, A&M - Corpus Christi
F Jane Asinde, UTEP

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In
Don't Miss Any Exclusive Coverage!

We've been the Bible of Texas football fans for 64 years. By joining the DCTF family you'll gain access to all of our exclusive content and have our magazines mailed to you!