2023-2024 Non-DI All-Texas Women’s Basketball Awards

TWU Athletics | edit by DCTF

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Texas Woman’s University dominates the 2023-2024 Non-DI All-Texas Women’s Basketball Team following a run to the NCAA Division II national championship game. Four members of the squad have earned All-American recognition this year, and the NJCAA is expected to release its selections soon. Six members of the team were named Player of the Year in their respective conferences this season, while four members earned conference Defensive Player of the Year honors.

Non-DI All-Texas Coach of the Year

Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's

Non-DI All-Texas Player of the Year

Ashley Ingram, Texas Woman's

Non-DI All-Texas Defensive Player of the Year

Arieona Rosborough, Mary Hardin-Baylor

Non-DI All-Texas Sixth Woman of the Year

Averee Kleinhans, Texas Woman's

Non-DI All-Texas First Team

Paris Kiser, Hardin-Simmons
Emily Holland, McMurry
Kayla Williams, Texas A&M-Texarkana
Waiata Jennings, Collin College
Ivana Krajina, Odessa College

Non-DI All-Texas Second Team

Martina Machalova, UT Tyler
Grace Foster, Lubbock Christian
Sawyer Lloyd, Angelo State
Parris Parmer, Hardin-Simmons
Lydie Mwamba, Trinity Valley

Non-DI All-Texas Defensive Team

Alexus Quaadman, UT Permian Basin
Karley Motschenbacher, West Texas A&M
Megan Nestor, Wayland Baptist
Chelsy Bautista, Odessa College
Aysia Ward, McLennan

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In
Don't Miss Any Exclusive Coverage!

We've been the Bible of Texas football fans for 64 years. By joining the DCTF family you'll gain access to all of our exclusive content and have our magazines mailed to you!