Past Seasons

  • 2023  (10 - 2)
  • 2022  (7 - 6)
  • 2021  (8 - 4)
  • 2020  (7 - 3)
  • 2019  (10 - 2)
  • 2018  (5 - 7)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 3
  • Conference Titles: 11
  • All-Time Record: 504-550-54
  • Heisman Winners: 1
  • Consensus All-Americans: 16
  • Stadium: Gerald J. Ford Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 32,000

SMU Mustangs

Started in 1916 and originally nicknamed the Parsons, head coach Ray Morrisson helped SMU Football rise to notoriety before the Mustangs became the first program in the Southwest Conference to integrate under head coach Hayden Fry in the 60s. Jerry LeVias officially became the first black scholarship player in the SWC in 1965. The program rose to national prominence in the 1980s under head coach Bobby Collins behind the Pony Express spearheaded by running backs Eric Dickerson and Craig James. SMU's short-lived reign at the top was beseidged by the team's notorious downfall in becoming the first-ever collegiate program to succumb to the "Death Penalty" and were subsequently terminated from participation by the NCAA in 1987. The Mustangs went bowl-less until 2009 under June Jones and the foundation was set for SMU's revival.




2024 Schedule0 - 0

  • OpponentDate
  • @ Nevada8/24
  • Houston Christian8/31
  • BYU9/06
  • TCU9/21
  • Florida State9/28
  • @ Louisville10/05
  • @ Stanford10/19
  • @ Duke10/26
  • Pitt11/02
  • Boston College11/16
  • @ Virginia11/23
  • Cal11/30

Depth Chart

OFFENSE - Air Raid      
Position Starter Backup Reserve(s)
WR-X Jordan Hudson     
WR-Z Jr. Moochie Dixon Key'Shawn Smith Ashton Cozart 
WR-SL Jake Bailey Roderick Daniels Jr. Brashard Smith
LT PJ Williams Caleb Johnson  
LG Logan Parr Nate Anderson  
C Justin Osborne    
RG Jakai Clark  Ben Sparks  
RT Savion Byrd    
TE RJ Maryland    
QB Preston Stone Kevin Jennings  
RB Jaylan Knighton LJ Johnson Camar Wheaton
DEFENSE - 4-2-5      
Position Starter Backup Reserve(s)
DE Elijah Roberts Je'lin Samuels  
NT Anthony Booker Mike Lockhart   
DT Kori Roberson Jonathan Jefferson  
DE Isaiah Smith Cam Robertson  Jafari Harvey 
MLB Ahmad Walker Alexander Kilgore   
WLB Kobe Wilson  Justin Medlock   
CB Jahari Rogers AJ Davis   
CB Smoke Robinson Deuce Harmon   
SS Isaiah Nwokobia Bryan Massey   
FS Johnathan McGill Ahmaad Moses  
NB Cale Sanders Jr. Brandon Crossley  
K Collin Rogers    
P Isaac Pearson    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Rhett LashleeHead Coach
Scott SymonsDefensive Coordinator
Casey WoodsOffensive Coordinator
Jonathan BrewerQuarterbacks
Kyle CooperOutside Linebackers
Rickley Hunley Jr.Cornerbacks
Garin JusticeOffensive Line
Calvin ThibodeauxDefensive Line
Rob LikensWide Receivers
Maurice Crum Jr.Linebackers

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!