BREAKING: Texas High School Football Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2022

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites



Presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance

WACO, TX – The Texas High School Football Hall of Fame announces nine new inductees among its 2022 class. These nine will be formally recognized and inducted on May 7, 2022 at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame in Waco, Texas.

The inductees are broken down into decades and coaches. Athletes include: Dick Stafford (1959 & Before), Ray Rhodes (1960s), Rodney Allison (1970s), Shea Walker (1980s), Tony Brackens (1990s), and Colt McCoy (2000s). The coaches category, honoring Eddie Joseph, include: John Parchman and Joey McGuire.

The Dave Campbell Contributor to the Game Award will be presented to Robert Wilcox.

This year’s event is private. No public tickets are available. A news conference will be held prior to the induction ceremony at 4:30 p.m. in the SWC Gallery of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. Please contact Tiffany Wilkins at for more information.

1959 & Before – Dick Stafford – Temple High School

1960s – Ray Rhodes – Mexia High School

1970s – Rodney Allison - Odessa High School

1980s – Shea Walker – Port Arthur Jefferson High School

1990s – Tony Brackens - Fairfield High School

2000s – Colt McCoy – Tuscola Jim Ned High School

Eddie Joseph/THSFHOF Coach – John Parchman – Midland Lee High School

Eddie Joseph/THSFHOF Coach – Joey McGuire – Cedar Hill High School

Dave Campbell Contributor to the Game – Robert Wilcox – Announcer Iowa Park High School

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In
Don't Miss Any Exclusive Coverage!

We've been the Bible of Texas football fans for 64 years. By joining the DCTF family you'll gain access to all of our exclusive content and have our magazines mailed to you!