Top 2025 Commitments

    All 2025 Commitments

    Past Seasons

    • 2022  (8 - 5)
    • 2021  (12 - 2)
    • 2020  (3 - 5)
    • 2019  (4 - 8)
    • 2018  (7 - 5)
    • Click a season above to view results.

    Program History

    • National Titles: 0
    • Conference Titles: 11
    • All-Time Record: 448-379-15
    • Heisman Winners: 1
    • Consensus All-Americans: 8
    • Stadium: TDECU Stadium
    • Stadium Capacity: 40,000

    Houston Cougars

    Fielding a team for the first time in 1946, the Coogs have a remarkably steady and successful history, highlighted by two peak eras. First, the run 'n shoot era under head coach Jack Pardee and offensive coordinator John Jenkins that saw Andre Ware win the schools first and only Heisman Trophy behind a barrage of offensive numbers.


    Republic of Football Podcast:
    Houston - Talkin' Bout Them Cougars

    Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
    Social: Twitter and Facebook


    • Ryan Monceaux
    • Brad Towns

    2023 Schedule4 - 8

    • OpponentDate
    • UTSA, W 17-149/02
    • @ Rice, L 41-439/09
    • TCU, L 13-369/16
    • Sam Houston, W 38-79/23
    • @ Texas Tech, L 28-499/30
    • West Virginia, W 41-3910/12
    • Texas, L 24-3110/21
    • @ Kansas State, L 0-4110/28
    • @ Baylor, W 25-011/04
    • Cincinnati, L 14-2411/11
    • Oklahoma State, L 30-4311/18
    • @ UCF, L 13-2711/25

    Depth Chart

    OFFENSE - Air Raid    
    Position Starter Backup Reserve(s)
    WR-X So. Samuel Brown Jr. Joshua Cobbs So. CJ Nelson
    WR-Z Jr. Joseph Manjack IV Fr. Ja'Ryan Wallace Fr. Mikal Harrison-Pilot
    WR-Y So. Matthew Golden So. Stephon Johnson Sr. Peyton Sawyer
    LT Jr. Patrick Paul Jr. Shamar Hobdy-Lee Fr. Tevin Shaw
    LG Sr. Tank Jenkins Jr. Peyton Dunn  
    C Sr. Jack Freeman Fr. Demetrius Hunter  
    RG Sr. Tyler Johnson Sr. Max Banes Fr. Kaleb Davis
    RT Sr. Reuben Unije So. Jaylen Garth Fr. Cayden Bowie
    TE So. Matt Byrnes Sr. Mike O'Laughlin Jr. Logan Compton
    QB So. Lucas Coley Jr. Donovan Smith So. Ui Ale
    RB So. Brandon Campbell So. Stacy Sneed Sr. Kelan Walker
    DEFENSE - 4-2-5    
    Position Starter Backup Reserve(s)
    DE Sr. Sedrick Williams Sr. David Ugwoebu Jr. Nadame Tucker
    NT Jr. Chidozie Nwankwo Jr. Zykeius Strong Fr. Joshua Diaz
    DT Sr. Jamaree Caldwell Jr. Hakeem Ajijolaiya Fr. Anthony Holmes Jr.
    DE Jr. Nelson Ceaser Jr. Brandon Mack So. Garfield Lawrence
    MLB Sr. Trimarcus Cheeks So. Aubrey Smith So. Jalen Garner
    WLB Sr. Malik Robinson Jr. Jamal Morris So. Aaron Willis
    CB Sr. Alex Hogan Sr. Brian George So. Moses Alexander
    CB So. Jalen Emery Jr. Isaiah Hamilton Fr. Dorian Friend
    SS Sr. Hasaan Hypolite Sr. Noah Guzman Jr. Juwon Gaston
    FS So. Adari Haulcy Sr. Antonio Brooks So. Mike Welch
    NB Sr. Malik Fleming Jr. Dante Wynn  
    Position Starter Backup Reserve(s)
    K Jr. Jack Martin Jr. Hamilton Cooper  
    P Jr. Laine Wilkins    


    Coming soon.

    Coaching Staff

    Willie FritzHead Coach
    Kevin BarbayOffensive Coordinator
    Shawn BellQuarterbacks

    Transfer Players

    Coming soon.

    News & Videos

    Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

    Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

    Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

    Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!