Past Seasons

  • 2023  (6 - 6)
  • 2022  (8 - 5)
  • 2021  (7 - 6)
  • 2020  (4 - 6)
  • 2019  (5 - 7)
  • 2018  (5 - 6)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 0
  • Conference Titles: 11
  • All-Time Record: 575-464-32
  • Heisman Winners: 0
  • Consensus All-Americans: 12
  • Stadium: Jones AT&T Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 61,000

Texas Tech Red Raiders

Texas Tech fielded its first intercollegiate team in 1925 with Ewing Y. Freeland at the helm, and the original mascot was the Matadors. They were the Red Raiders by 1937, and played in their first bowl game, the Sun Bowl, that same year. Texas Tech joined the Southwest Conference in 1956 and officially began play in 1960. The Red Raiders were part of the Texas contingent that joined the Big 12 in 1996 and quickly made a name for itself with the innovative "Air Raid" offense. If you're looking for quarterback play, come to West Texas. 



Republic of Football Podcast: Gamblin’ Gauchos

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: Patreon and YouTube
Social: TwitterFacebook and Instagram
Podcast Feed: Apple and Spotify

Hosts: Robert Breaux and Kyle Jacobson

2024 Schedule0 - 0

  • OpponentDate
  • Abilene Christian8/31
  • @ Washington State9/07
  • North Texas9/14
  • Arizona State9/21
  • Cincinnati9/28
  • @ Arizona10/05
  • Baylor10/19
  • @ TCU10/26
  • @ Iowa State11/02
  • Colorado11/09
  • @ Oklahoma State11/23
  • West Virginia11/30

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR-X Coy Eakin  Caleb Douglas  
WR-Z Josh Kelly  Jordan Brown   
WR-SL Drae McCray Micah Hudson   
LT Ty Buchanan  Maurice Rodriques   
LG Davion Carter  Caleb Rodkey  
C Caleb Rogers  Sheridan Wilson  
RG Vinny Sciury     
RT Sterling Porcher  Kaden Carr  
TE Jalin Conyers  Mason Tharpe  
QB Behren Morton Cameran Brown  
RB Tahj Brooks Cam'Ron Valdez  
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
EDGE Charles Esters III Dylan Spencer  
NT Quincy Ledet Jr. James Hansen   
DT E'Maurion Banks De'Braylon Carroll  
OLB Joseph Adedire  Isaac Smith  
MLB Ben Roberts  Bryce Ramirez   
WLB Jacob Rodriguez Ty Kana  
CB Braylon Lux  Jalon Peoples   
BS C.J. Baskerville    
FS Chapman Lewis Jordan Sanford   
CB Maurice Horn  Devynn Cromwell   
Star Brenden Jordan AJ McCarty   
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
P Jack Burgess     
K Gino Garcia    
PR Micah Hudson    
KR Drae McCray    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Joey McGuireHead Coach
Kenny PerryAssociate Head Coach and Running Backs
Zach KittleyOffensive Coordinator and Quarterbacks
Tim DeRuyterDefensive Coordinator
Josh CochranTight Ends
Stephen HambryOffensive Line
CJ Ah YouOutside Linebackers
Josh BookbinderInside Linebackers
Zarnell FitchDefensive Line
Marcel YatesDefensive Backs
Justin JohnsonWide Receivers

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!