Past Seasons

  • 2022  (8 - 5)
  • 2021  (7 - 6)
  • 2020  (4 - 6)
  • 2019  (5 - 7)
  • 2018  (5 - 6)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 0
  • Conference Titles: 11
  • All-Time Record: 575-464-32
  • Heisman Winners: 0
  • Consensus All-Americans: 12
  • Stadium: Jones AT&T Stadium
  • Stadium Capacity: 61,000

Texas Tech Red Raiders

Texas Tech fielded its first intercollegiate team in 1925 with Ewing Y. Freeland at the helm, and the original mascot was the Matadors. They were the Red Raiders by 1937, and played in their first bowl game, the Sun Bowl, that same year. Texas Tech joined the Southwest Conference in 1956 and officially began play in 1960. The Red Raiders were part of the Texas contingent that joined the Big 12 in 1996 and quickly made a name for itself with the innovative "Air Raid" offense. If you're looking for quarterback play, come to West Texas. 



Republic of Football Podcast: Gamblin’ Gauchos

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: Patreon and YouTube
Social: TwitterFacebook and Instagram
Podcast Feed: Apple and Spotify

Hosts: Robert Breaux and Kyle Jacobson

2023 Schedule6 - 6

  • OpponentDate
  • @ Wyoming, L 33-359/02
  • Oregon, L 30-389/09
  • Tarleton State, W 41-39/16
  • @ West Virginia, L 13-209/23
  • Houston, W 49-289/30
  • @ Baylor, W 39-1410/07
  • Kansas State, L 21-3810/14
  • @ BYU, L 14-2710/21
  • TCU, W 35-2811/02
  • @ Kansas, W 16-1311/11
  • UCF, W 24-2311/18
  • @ Texas, L 7-5711/24

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR-X Jerand Bradley Loic Fouonji  
WR-Z Drae McCray J.J. Sparkman  
WR-SL Myles Price Xavier White  
LT Monroe Mills Matt Keeler  
LG Cole Spencer Landon Peterson  
C Rusty Staats Sheridan Wilson  
RG Dennis Wilburn Jacoby Jackson  
RT Caleb Rogers Ty Buchanan  
TE Baylor Cupp Mason Tharpe  
QB Tyler Shough Behren Morton  
RB Tahj Brooks Cam'Ron Valdez Bryson Donnell
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
EDGE Myles Cole Dylan Spencer  
NT Jaylon Hutchings Quincy Ledet Jr.  
DT Tony Bradford Jr. E'Maurion Banks  
OLB Steve Linton Isaac Smith Joseph Adedire
MLB Jesiah Pierre Tyrique Matthews  
WLB Jacob Rodriguez Ty Kana  
CB Malik Dunlap Maurion Horn  
S Dadrion Taylor-Demerson    
S Tyler Owens Joseph Plunk  
CB Rayshad Williams Cameron Watts  
LB/S C.J. Baskerville Brenden Jordan  
Pos Starter Backup Reserve
P Austin McNamara    
K Gino Garcia    
PR Myles Price    
KR Drae McCray    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Joey McGuireHead Coach
Kenny PerryAssociate Head Coach and Running Backs
Zach KittleyOffensive Coordinator and Quarterbacks
Tim DeRuyterDefensive Coordinator
Josh CochranTight Ends
Stephen HambryOffensive Line
CJ Ah YouOutside Linebackers
Josh BookbinderInside Linebackers
Zarnell FitchDefensive Line
Marcel YatesDefensive Backs
Justin JohnsonWide Receivers

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!