Past Seasons

  • 2022  (11 - 3)
  • 2021  (12 - 2)
  • 2020  (7 - 5)
  • 2019  (4 - 8)
  • 2018  (3 - 9)
  • Click a season above to view results.

Program History

  • National Titles: 0
  • Conference Titles: 0
  • All-Time Record: 52-66
  • Heisman Winners: 0
  • Consensus All-Americans: 0
  • Stadium: Alamodome
  • Stadium Capacity: 65,000

UTSA Roadrunners

What the Roadrunners lack in years of history, they've made up for with impact. The program launched by hiring a national championship winning coach in Coker for the inaugural 2011 season, and followed him with one of the most exciting young coaches in the country in Frank Wilson. Playing downtown San Antonio, they've garnered a loyal local following, and built a good program with a solid foundation in less than a decade. They reached their first bowl game in 2016, and were bowl eligible in 2017 before controversially being shut out of the bowls. Now, Texas high school football legend Jeff Traylor is leading the program to new heights. 



Republic of Football Podcast: Alamo Audible

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts and Spotify
Site: Main SitePatreon and YouTube
Social: TwitterFacebook and Instagram

Hosts: Jared Kalmus and Adrian Bermudez



2023 Schedule8 - 4

  • OpponentDate
  • @ Houston, L 14-179/02
  • Texas State, W 20-139/09
  • Army, L 29-379/15
  • @ Tennessee, L 14-459/23
  • @ Temple, W 49-3410/07
  • UAB, W 41-2010/14
  • @ FAU, W 36-010/21
  • East Carolina, W 41-2710/28
  • @ North Texas, W 37-2911/04
  • Rice, W 34-1411/11
  • USF, W 49-2111/17
  • @ Tulane, L 16-2911/24

Depth Chart

Pos Starter Backup Reserve
WR (X)  Sr. De'Corian Clark    
WR (Z)  Sr. Tykee Ogle-Kellogg    
WR (F)  Sr. Joshua Cephus    
LT Jr. Demetris Allen    
LG Jr. Venly Tatafu    
OC Sr. Ernesto Almaraz    
RG Sr. Terrell Haynes    
RT Sr. Makai Hart    
TE Sr. Oscar Cardenas    
QB Sr. Frank Harris (0) So. Eddie Lee Marburger (0)  
RB So. Kevorian Barnes    
Defense - 3-4      
Position Starter Backup Reserve
DE Sr. Asyrus Simon    
NT Sr. Brandon Brown    
DT Sr. Joe Evans    
WLB So. Trey Moore    
MLB Sr. Avery Morris    
JACK Sr. Jamal Ligon    
SLB Sr. Donyai Taylor    
CB Sr. Dywan Griffin    
CB Sr. Nicktroy Fortune    
SS Sr. Rashad Wisdom    
FS Sr. Ken Robinson    
Special Teams      
Punter Sr. Lucas Dean    
Kicker Fr. Tate Sandell    


Coming soon.

Coaching Staff

Jeff TraylorHead Coach
Justin BurkeOffensive Coordinator and Tight Ends
Jess LoeppDefensive Coordinator and Safeties
Nick GrahamCornerbacks
Siddiq HaynesDefensive Line
Brad SherrodLinebackers
Julian GriffinRunning Backs
Joe PriceAssociate Head Coach and Wide Receivers
Kurt TraylorAssistant Offensive Line
Sean DavisQuarterbacks
Jarrett AndersonAssistant Offensive Line

Transfer Players

Coming soon.

News & Videos

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

Become a DCTF Subscriber Today!

Get exclusive insight from the best team of reporters in the Lone Star State!

2023 Magazine Team Preview