Dave Campbell’s Texas Football and Subway have teamed up to give fans the opportunity to honor the best and brightest stars in Texas high school football with the 2017 Subway Super Team!

From nearly 3,000 nominations initially submitted, the list has been whittled to the 300 players that appear on the official ballot for the Subway Super Team. Of course, if your favorite player isn’t on the ballot — write them in! All players at all varsity levels of Texas high school football are eligible.

Be sure to finish all pages of the ballot or your vote will not count!

Voting is open until January 1, with the Subway Super Team announced shortly after.

Fans should follow the Subway Super Team on Facebook and Twitter for more information.

2016 Subway Super Team

QB: Charlie Brewer, Lake Travis
RB: Travell Lumpkin, Cibolo Steele
RB: Cristian Flores, Edinburg Vela
WR/TE: Chance McLeod, Victoria East
WR/TE: Cade Brewer, Lake Travis
WR/TE: Cedarian Lamb, Richmond Foster
OL: Eric Jones, Lewisville
OL: Brenden Jaimes, Lake Travis
OL: Derek Kerstetter, SA Reagan
OL: Xavier Newman, DeSoto
OL: Hayden Howerton, Katy
UTIL: Bryson Carroll, SA Roosevelt
UTIL: Maleek Barkley, Lake Travis
UTIL: Emil Oliva, Laredo Nixon
UTIL: Jalen Childress, Midland
K: Turner Davidson, SA Reagan
P: James Lynch, Round Rock

DL: Sammy Ochoa, Lake Travis
DL: Kent’wuan Freeman, Victoria West
DL: Darren Thomas, Converse Judson
DL: Trey Schuman, Burleson
LB: Kyle Anderson, SA Reagan
LB: Dre McKinney, Paris
LB: Kolton Lindemann, EP Americas
DB: Josh Smith, Victoria West
DB: Austin Hiller, Lake Travis
DB: Isaac De La Fuente, Laredo United South
DB: Kary Vincent, Port Arthur Memorial
UTIL: Taquon Graham, Temple
UTIL: Jaecorian Barnes, Port Arthur Memorial
UTIL: Camron Peterson, FB Kempner
UTIL: Isaiah Stewart, DeSoto

Fans Choice
Hunter Mobley, Sweetwater
Lawrence Mann, CC Calallen
Ty Thomas, Lubbock-Cooper
Daven Manning, SA Central
D’Torian Smith, Tatum
Josh Thompson, Nacogdoches
Michael Nash, Wichita Falls
Myles Mitchusson, Pottsboro

Check out Texas Football Today, the daily live show dedicated to Texas high school football and Texas college football! Every weekday at 12 p.m. CT on TexasFootball.com!


iTunesGoogle Play — Stitcher

The Latest from Matt Stepp



Subscriptions start at
per year

Subscribe Today!

Purchase Magazines

[poll id="162"]