2024 7-on-7: Week 3 SQT Pool Picks

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Each week here at DCTF we’ll take a look at the various 7on7 qualifiers around the state and try to pick the winners.

This is more of an inexact science than picking real football games so don’t take the picks too seriously. But we’ll track how many correct pool winners and qualifiers we get right each week.



Cy-Fair West SQT

Pool A Winner: Cypress Falls

Pool B Winner: College Station

Pool C Winner: Bridgeland

Pool D Winner: Katy Cinco Ranch

State Qualifiers: College Station, Bridgeland


Lake Travis SQT

Pool A Winner: Lake Travis

Pool B Winner: Cedar Park Vista Ridge

Pool C Winner: San Marcos

Pool D Winner: Austin Westlake

State Qualifiers: Lake Travis, Austin Westlake


Allen SQT

Pool A Winner: Allen

Pool B Winner: Richardson Berkner

Pool C Winner: Arlington Lamar

Pool D Winner: DeSoto

State Qualifiers: Allen, DeSoto


Wichita Falls SQT

Pool A Winner: Lubbock Coronado

Pool B Winner: Abilene Cooper

State Qualifier: Lubbock Coronado





Tyler Chapel Hill SQT

Pool A Winner: Tyler Chapel Hill

Pool B Winner: Sabine

Pool C Winner: Gilmer

Pool D Winner: Sunnyvale

State Qualifiers: Tyler Chapel Hill, Gilmer



McLennan County SQT

Pool A Winner: Lorena

Pool B Winner: Lampasas

Pool C Winner: Stephenville

Pool D Winner: China Spring

State Qualifiers: Lampasas, Stephenville


Northwest SQT

Pool A Winner: Decatur

Pool B Winner: Glen Rose

Pool C Winner: Frisco Panther Creek

Pool D Winner: Graham

State Qualifiers: Glen Rose, Frisco Panther Creek



Needville SQT

Pool A Winner: Hitchcock

Pool B Winner: Needville

State Qualifier: Hitchcock


Wimberley SQT

Pool A Winner: Austin LBJ

Pool B Winner: San Antonio Davenport

State Qualifier: San Antonio Davenport




Wallis Brazos SQT

Pool A Winner: Ganado

Pool A Runner-Up: Wallis Brazos

Pool B Winner: Lexington

Pool B Runner-Up: Tidehaven

State Qualifiers: Lexington, Tidehaven


Dublin SQT

Pool A Winner: Dublin

Pool B Winner: Millsap

Pool C Winner: Sonora

Pool D Winner: Tioga

State Qualifiers: Millsap, Sonora


Hawley SQT

Pool A Winner: Sunray

Pool A Runner-Up: Coleman

Pool B Winner: Lubbock Roosevelt

Pool B Runner-Up: Goldthwaite

State Qualifiers: Sunray, Coleman



Last Week’s Results

Pool Winners Correct: 10 out of 13 76.9%

State Qualifiers Correct: 5 out of 7 71.4%


 Overall Results

Pool Winners Correct: 11 out of 17 64.7%

State Qualifiers Correct: 5 out of 9 55.6%

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In