2022 Mock Realignment Presented by Hometown Ticketing: 2A Division I

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Time is quickly approaching for the UIL's bi-annual reclassification of the state of Texas' high school athletic programs based on enrollment information finalized on Dec. 1

Here is our best guess at what the districts will look like in 2A Division I when realignment is announced in February:


REGION I     Range 164.5-249
District 1-2A District 2-2A District 3-2A District 4-2A
Amarillo Highland Park Colorado City Anson Anthony
Farwell Floydada Cisco Christoval
Olton New Deal Hawley Forsan
Panhandle Post Olney Ozona
Sanford-Fritch Sundown Nocona Reagan County
Stinnett West Texas Tahoka Stamford Sonora
District 5-2A District 6-2A District 7-2A District 8-2A
Bangs Bosqueville Alvord Alba-Golden
Coleman Crawford Tioga Bogata Rivercrest
Goldthwaite DeLeon Tom Bean Como-Pickton
Harper Hamilton Trenton Cooper
Junction Itasca Whitewright Honey Grove
Mason Rio Vista  Wolfe City Quinlan Boles
San Saba Tolar    
Winters Valley Mills    
District 9-2A District 10-2A District 11-2A District 12-2A
Arlington TLC Beckville Garrison Centerville
Axtell Big Sandy Joaquin Corrigan-Camden
Cayuga Frankston San Augustine Grapeland
Cross Roads Harleton Shelbyville Groveton
Italy Hawkins Timpson Jewett Leon
Kerens Union Grove West Hardin Normangee
Riesel Ore City West Sabine  
District 13-2A District 14-2A District 15-2A District 16-2A
Bruceville-Eddy Flatonia Bloomington Ben Bolt
Hearne Ganado Kenedy Freer
Holland Shiner Refugio La Villa
Johnson City Thorndale Stockdale Premont
Marlin Thrall Skidmore-Tynan Riviera Kaufer
Moody Weimar Three Rivers Santa Maria
Rosebud-Lott Schulenburg    

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In