2022 Mock Realignment Presented by Hometown Ticketing: 6A

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Time is quickly approaching for the UIL's bi-annual reclassification of the state of Texas' high school athletic programs based on enrollment information finalized with the UIL on Dec. 1

Here is our best guess at what the districts will look like in 6A when realignment is announced in February:

REGION I             Range 2225-Up
District 1-6A District 2-6A District 3-6A District 4-6A District 5-6A District 6-6A District 7-6A District 8-6A
El Paso Americas Midland Crowley Euless Trinity Denton Braswell Allen Dallas Jesuit Arlington
El Paso Coronado Midland Legacy Fort Worth Paschal Hurst Bell Denton Guyer McKinney Irving Arlington Bowie
El Paso Eastlake Odessa Haslet Eaton Keller Flower Mound McKinney Boyd Irving MacArthur Arlington Lamar
El Paso Eastwood Odessa Permian North Crowley Keller Central Flower Mound Marcus Plano Irving Nimitz Arlington Martin
El Paso El Dorado San Angelo Central Saginaw Chisholm Trail Keller Fossil Ridge Lewisville Plano East Richardson Arlington Sam Houston
El Paso Franklin Wolfforth Frenship Saginaw Boswell Keller Timber Creek Lewisville Hebron Plano West Richardson Berkner Mansfield
El Paso Montwood   Trophy Club Nelson Southlake Carroll Little Elm Prosper Richardson Lake Highlands Mansfield Lake Ridge
El Paso Pebble Hills   Weatherford Haltom Coppell Prosper Rock Hill Richardson Pearce Mansfield Legacy
El Paso Socorro              
REGION II              
District 9-6A District 10-6A District 11-6A District 12-6A District 13-6A District 14-6A District 15-6A District 16-6A
Garland Highland Park Cedar Hill Bryan Conroe Klein Aldine Cypress Bridgeland
Garland Lakeview Centennial Mesquite Dallas Skyline Copperas Cove Conroe Caney Creek Klein Cain Aldine Davis Cypress Falls
Garland Naaman Forest Mesquite Horn DeSoto Hutto Conroe Grand Oaks Klein Collins Aldine Eisenhower Cypress Lakes
North Garland North Forney Duncanville Killeen Harker Heights Conroe Oak Ridge Klein Forest Aldine MacArthur Cypress Park
Rowlett Rockwall Grand Prairie Pflugerville Weiss The Woodlands Klein Oak Aldine Nimitz Cypress Ranch
Sachse Rockwall-Heath South Grand Prairie Temple The Woodlands College Park Tomball Spring Cypress Springs
South Garland Royse City Waxahachie Waco Midway Willis Tomball Memorial Spring Dekaney Cypress Woods
Wylie  Tyler Legacy       Waller Spring Westfield Houston Langham Creek
Wylie East              
REGION III              
District 17-6A District 18-6A District 19-6A District 20-6A District 21-6A District 22-6A District 23-6A District 24-6A
Cypress Creek Houston Bellaire Katy Fort Bend Austin Beaumont United Channelview Alief Elsik Clute Brazoswood
Cy-Fair Houston Chavez Katy Cinco Ranch Fort Bend Bush Beaumont West Brook Deer Park Alief Hastings Dickinson
Cypress Ridge Houston Heights Katy Jordan Fort Bend Clements Cleveland Galena Park North Shore Alief Taylor Clear Brook
Houston Memorial Houston Lamar Katy Mayde Creek Fort Bend Dulles Humble Houston C.E. King Alvin Clear Creek
Houston Northbrook Houston Sam Houston Katy Morton Ranch Fort Bend Elkins Humble Atascocita Pasadena Dobie Alvin Shadow Creek Clear Falls
Houston Spring Woods Houston Westbury Katy Paetow Fort Bend Hightower Humble Kingwood Pasadena Memorial Houston Strake Jesuit Clear Lake
Houston Stratford Houston Westside Katy Seven Lakes Fort Bend Ridge Point Humble Summer Creek Pasadena Rayburn Pearland Clear Springs
Jersey Village   Katy Taylor Fort Bend Travis New Caney Pasadena South Houston Pearland Dawson Richmond George Ranch
    Katy Tompkins          
REGION IV              
District 25-6A District 26-6A District 27-6A District 28-6A District 29-6A District 30-6A District 31-6A District 32-6A
Austin Vandegrift Austin High Buda Johnson San Antonio Churchill San Antonio Brandeis Del Rio  Edinburg Brownsville Hanna
Cedar Park Vista Ridge Austin Akins Cibolo Steele San Antonio East Central San Antonio Clark Eagle Pass Edinburg Economedes Brownsville Rivera
Round Rock Austin Anderson Del Valle San Antono Johnson San Antonio Holmes San Antonio Brennan Edinburg North Harlingen
Round Rock Cedar Ridge Austin Bowie Manor San Antonio Lee San Antonio Marshall San Antonio Harlan La Joya Los Fresnos
Round Rock McNeil Austin Westlake New Braunfels San Antonio Madison San Antonio O'Connor San Antonio Jay Laredo Alexander Mission
Round Rock Stony Point Dripping Springs San Marcos San Antonio Reagan San Antonio Sotomayor San Antonio Stevens Laredo LBJ PSJA
Round Rock Westwood Lake Travis Schertz Clemens San Antonio Roosevelt San Antonio Taft San Antonio Warren Laredo United San Benito
    Converse Judson       Laredo United South Weslaco

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In