2022 Mock Realignment: Presented by Hometown Ticketing: 5A Division I

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites

Time is quickly approaching for the UIL's bi-annual reclassification of the state of Texas' high school athletic programs based on enrollment information finalized on Dec. 1

Here is our best guess at what the districts will look like in 5A Division I when realignment is announced in February:

REGION I     Range 1925-2224
District 1-5A District 2-5A District 3-5A District 4-5A
Clint Horizon Amarillo Abilene Birdville
El Paso Bel Air Amarillo Caprock Aledo Carrollton Smith
El Paso Del Valle Amarillo Tascosa Azle Carrollton Turner
El Paso Hanks Lubbock Cooper Burleson Centennial Denton Ryan
El Paso Parkland Lubbock Coronado Cleburne Justin Northwest
El Paso Ysleta Lubbock Monterey Granbury Richland
    Saginaw Sherman
    White Settlement Brewer The Colony
    Fort Worth South Hills  
District 5-5A District 6-5A District 7-5A District 8-5A
Frisco Dallas Adams Forney College Station
Frisco Centennial Dallas Molina Lancaster College Station A&M Consolidated
Frisco Heritage Dallas Sunset Longview Killeen
Frisco Lebanon Trail Dallas White Lufkin Killeen Ellison
Frisco Liberty Midlothian North Mesquite Killeen Shoemaker
Frisco Lone Star Mansfield Timberview Tyler Lake Belton
Frisco Reedy Red Oak West Mesquite Magnolia
Frisco Wakeland Waco   Magnolia West
McKinney North      
District 9-5A District 10-5A District 11-5A District 12-5A
Barbers Hill Houston Austin Angleton Buda Hays Consolidated
Baytown Lee Houston Madison Fort Bend Kempner Cedar Park
Baytown Sterling Houston Milby Friendswood Georgetown
Crosby Houston Northside Fulshear Georgetown East View
Goose Creek Memorial Houston Sharpstown Galveston Ball Kyle Lehman
Humble Kingwood Park Houston Sterling Manvel Leander
La Porte Houston Waltrip Richmond Foster Leander Glenn
New Caney Porter Houston Wisdom Rosenberg Terry Pflugerville Hendrickson
Port Arthur Memorial Pasadena   San Antonio Wagner
District 13-5A District 14-5A District 15-5A District 16-5A
Boerne Champion Corpus Christi Carroll Laredo Cigarroa Brownsville Lopez
Eagle Pass Winn Corpus Christi King Laredo Martin Brownsville Pace
Medina Valley Corpus Christi Miller Laredo Nixon Brownsville Veterans Memorial
New Braunfels Canyon Corpus Christi Moody La Joya Juarez-Lincoln Donna
San Antonio MacArthur Corpus Christi Ray La Joya Palmview Donna North
San Antonio Southwest Corpus Christi Veterans Memorial McAllen Edinburg Vela
San Antonio SW Legacy Victoria East McAllen Memorial Harlingen South
San Antonio Southside Victoria West McAllen Rowe PSJA North
Smithson Valley   Rio Grande City Weslaco East
South San Antonio       

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In