Realignment Central presented by James Hardie: What each 5A Division I district could look like with UIL realignment on Feb. 3

Manvel (Photo by Lloyd Hendricks)

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites high school football insider Matt Stepp gives his best guess as to what each Class 5A district will look like when the UIL announces its next realignment in February.

Region I   Region II   Region III   Region IV
District 1-5A   District 5-5A   District 9-5A   District 13-5A
Amarillo Tascosa   Frisco Independence   Manvel   San Antonio Harlandale
Amarillo Caprock   Frisco Lone Star   Angleton   San Antonio McCollum
Amarillo   Frisco Wakeland   Fort Bend Kempner   San Antonio Southwest
Amarillo Palo Duro   Frisco Heritage   Fort Bend Hightower   San Antonio Legacy
Lubbock Monterey   Frisco Centennial   Friendswood   San Antonio Memorial
Lubbock Coronado   Frisco Reedy   Galveston Ball   San Antonio Kennedy
Lubbock   Wylie East   Katy Paetow   Eagle Pass Winn
El Paso El Dorado   Sherman   Rosenberg Terry    
El Paso Del Valle   McKinney North   Richmond Foster   District 14-5A
El Paso Bel Air           Corpus Christi Veterans Memorial
    District 6-5A   District 10-5A   Corpus Christi Ray
District 2-5A   Longview   Pflugerville Hendrickson   Corpus Christi Moody
Abilene Cooper   Tyler John Tyler   Pflugerville   Corpus Christi King
Burleson Centennial   West Mesquite   Pflugerville Weiss   Corpus Christi Carroll
Crowley   Lancaster   Leander   Gregory-Portland
Saginaw   Red Oak   Cedar Park   Victoria East
Fort Worth Arington Heights   Highland Park   Georgetown   Victoria West
Granbury   Midlothian   Austin Anderson   Corpus Christi Flour Bluff
White Settlement Brewer            
Azle   District 7-5A   District 11-5A   District 15-5A
    Lufkin   Dripping Springs   La Joya Palmview
    Magnolia West   Buda Johnson   McAllen
District 3-5A   Magnolia   Kyle Lehman   McAllen Rowe
Birdville   College Station   Seguin   McAllen Memorial
Richland   Conroe Caney Creek   New Braunfels Canyon   Rio Grande City
Colleyville Heritage   New Caney Porter   San Antonio Veterans Memorial   Laredo Martin
Justin Northwest   New Caney   Manor   Laredo Cigarroa
Denton   Waller        
Denton Ryan       District 12-5A   District 16-5A
Carrollton Turner   District 8-5A   San Antonio Highlands   Brownsville Veterans Memorial
Carrollton Smith   Beaumont United   San Antonio Jefferson   Brownsville Pace
The Colony   Cleveland   San Antonio Brackenridge   Brownsville Lopez
    Baytown Sterling   San Antonio Edison   Brownsville Porter
District 4-5A   Baytown Lee   San Antonio Lanier   Donna
Dallas Molina   Goose Creek Memorial   San Antonio Burbank   Weslaco East
Dallas Adams   Port Arthur Memorial   San Antonio Houston    
Dallas White   La Porte   San Antonio Southside    
Dallas Sunset   Houston Milby        
Dallas Samuell   Houston Wisdom        
Dallas Wilson            
Mansfield Legacy            
Mansfield Summit            

Visit the UIL Realignment landing page for all of our coverage leading up to and after Feb. 3's festivities!

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In