Realignment Central presented by James Hardie: What each 6A district could look like with UIL realignment on Feb. 3

Austin Bowie (Photo by JR Flores)

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites high school football insider Matt Stepp gives his best guess as to what each Class 6A district will look like when the UIL announces its next realignment in February.

Region I   Region II   Region III   Region IV
District 1-6A   District 9-6A   District 17-6A   District 25-6A
El Paso Coronado   Allen   Cy-Fair   Del Valle
El Paso Franklin   Plano West   Jersey Village   Lake Travis
El Paso Montwood   Plano East   Cypress Falls   Austin Bowie
El Paso Americas   Plano   Cypress Creek   Austin Akins
El Paso Pebble Hills   Prosper   Houston Northbrook   Austin Westlake
El Paso Socorro   McKinney   Houston Memorial   Austin
El Paso Eastlake   McKinney Boyd   Houston Spring Woods   Buda Hays Consolidated
El Paso Eastwood   Wylie   Houston Stratford    
            District 26-6A
District 2-6A   District 10-6A   District 18-6A   Smithson Valley
Odessa   Sachse   Houston Bellaire   Schertz Clemens
Odessa Permian   North Garland   Houston Lamar   New Braunfels
Midland   Rowlett   Houston Chavez   Cibolo Steele
Midland Lee   Garland   Houston Westside   San Marcos
Wolfforth Frenship   Garland Lakeview Centennial   Houston Sam Houston    Converse Judson
San Angelo Central   Garland Naaman Forest   Houston Westbury   San Antonio Wagner
Abilene   South Garland   Houston Heights    
            District 27-6A
District 3-6A   District 11-6A   District 19-6A   San Antonio Reagan
Weatherford   Rockwall   Humble Atascosita   San Antonio Madison
Fort Worth Paschal   Rockwall-Heath   Humble Kingwood   San Antonio LEE
North Crowley   Mesquite   Humble   San Antonio Johnson
Trophy Club Nelson   North Mesquite   Humble Summer Creek   San Antonio Churchill
Saginaw Boswell   Mesquite Horn   Aldine MacArthur   San Antonio Roosevelt
Saginaw Chisholm Trail   Tyler Lee   Aldine Davis   San Antonio MacArthur
Haslet Eaton   Dallas Skyline   Aldine    
        Aldne Nimitz   District 28-6A
District 4-6A   District 12-6A   Aldine Eisenhower   San Antonio Brandeis
Arlington Sam Houston   Belton       San Antonio Clark
Arlington Martin   Killeen Ellison   District 20-6A   San Antonio Taft
Arlington Lamar   Killeen Harker Heights   Pasadena Dobie   San Antonio Harlan
Arlington   Killeen   Pasadena Memorial   San Antonio Marshall
Arlington Bowie   Killeen Shoemaker   Pasadena Rayburn   San Antonio O'Connor
Mansfield   Copperas Cove   South Houston   San Antonio Holmes
Mansfield Lake Ridge   Temple   Pasadena    
        Sheldon King   District 29-6A
District 5-6A   District 13-6A   Channelview   San Antonio Brennan
Keller Timber Creek   Round Rock   Galena Park North Shore   San Antonio Stevens
Keller   Round Rock Cedar Ridge   Beaumont West Brook   San Antonio Jay
Southlake Carroll   Round Rock Westwood       San Antonio Warren
Keller Central   Round Rock McNeil   District 21-6A   San Antonio East Central
Keller Fossil Ridge   Round Rock Stony Point   Katy Seven Lakes   South San Antonio 
Euless Trinity   Austin Vandegrift   Katy   Del Rio
Hurst Bell   Cedar Park Vista Ridge   Katy Tompkins   Eagle Pass
Haltom   Hutto   Katy Cinco Ranch    
        Katy Morton Ranch   District 30-6A
District 6-6A   District 14-6A   Katy Taylor   Laredo United
Lewisville   Cypress  Woods   Katy Mayde Creek   Laredo United South
Coppell   Cypress  Lakes   Houston Strake Jesuit   Laredo Johnson
Flower Mound   Langham Creek       Laredo Alexander
Lewisville Hebron   Cypress Ranch   District 22-6A   Laredo Nixon
Denton Braswell   Cypress Springs   Fort Bend Ridge Point   La Joya
Flower Mound Marcus   Cypress Bridgeland   Fort Bend Travis   La Joya Juarez-Lincoln
Denton Guyer   Cypress Park   Fort Bend Clements    
Little Elm   Cypress Ridge   Fort Bend Dulles   District 31-6A
        Fort Bend Bush   Edinburg North
District 7-6A       Fort Bend Elkins   Edinburg Economedes
South Grand Prarie   District 15-6A   Fort Bend Austin   Edinburg
Duncanville   Klein Oak   Richmond George Ranch   Edinburg Vela
Grand Prarie   Klein Forest       PSJA North
Cedar Hill   Klein   District 23-6A   Mission
Waxahachie   Klein Collins   Alief Elsik   PSJA
Waco   Klein Cain   Alief Hastings    
DeSoto   Spring   Alief Taylor   District 32-6A
Waco Midway   Spring Westfield   Pearland   Los Fresnos
    Spring Dekaney   Pearland Dawson   San Benito
District 8-6A       Deer Park   Harlingen
Richardson Lake Highlands   District 16-6A   Alvin Shadow Creek   Brownsville Hanna
Richardson   The Woodlands   Alvin   Brownsville Rivera
Richardson Berkner   Conroe       Harlingen South
Richardson Pearce   Conroe Oak Ridge   District 24-6A   Donna North
Dallas Jesuit   The Woodlands College Park   Dickinson   Weslaco
Irving   Conroe Grand Oaks   Clear Springs    
Irving Nimitz   Willis   Clear Falls    
Irving MacArthur   Tomball Memorial   Clear Creek    
    Tomball   Clear Lake    
    Bryan   Clear Brook    

Visit the UIL Realignment landing page for all of our coverage leading up to and after Feb. 3's festivities!

This article is available to our Digital Subscribers.
Click "Subscribe Now" to see a list of subscription offers.
Already a Subscriber? Sign In to access this content.

Sign In