Corpus Christi State Qualifier Tournament Pools

Three spots in the 2018 Division I 7-on-7 State Tournament will be up for grabs Saturday morning on the Texas Coast as Division I Texas 7-on-7 State Qualifying continues with the Corpus Christi SQT. 24 teams will compete in six pools of four teams each with the six pool winners advancing to the State Qualifying Round, where the top three finishers in a single elimination bracket will advance to the 2018 Division I 7-on-7 State Tournament in College Station.  Pool play will begin at 9:00am and games will take place at Calallen Middle School, Tuloso-Midway High School, Gregory-Portland High School, Flour Bluff High School, Miller High School and Buccaneer Stadium. 

All rules and information regarding Texas 7on7 Qualifying can be found at

*Indicates Can Not Advance Past Pool Play


Pool A: Calallen MS

Corpus Christi Calallen

McAllen Rowe

Los Fresnos

PSJA Memorial


Pool B: Tuloso Midway HS


Mission Sharyland

Medina Valley



Pool C: Gregory-Portland HS






Pool D: Flour Bluff HS

Corpus Christi Flour Bluff

Austin LBJ


San Antonio O'Connor


Pool E: Buccaneer Stadium

Corpus Christi Ray

Victoria East


Del Rio


Pool F: Miller HS Practice Field

Corpus Christi Veterans Memorial

San Antonio Jay


Mission Pioneer



State Qualifying Round

Pool A Winner vs. Pool B Winner 1:30pm at Calallen MS

Pool C Winner vs. Pool D Winner 1:30pm at Gregory-Portland HS

Pool E Winner vs. Pool F Winner 1:30pm at Gregory-Portland HS



Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites