ANNOUNCED: The 2017 Subway Super Team

Fans honor the best and brightest stars in Texas high school football in 2017.

Dave Campbell’s Texas Football and Subway are proud to announce the members of the third annual Subway Super Team, which gives fans the opportunity to honor the best and brightest stars in Texas high school football.

From nearly 3,000 nominations initially submitted, the list was trimmed to the 300 players that appeared on the official ballot for the Subway Super Team.  Online voting ran through December 31st, and more than 300,000 votes were cast by high school football fans all across Texas, the United States and 34 different foreign countries.

Below are the members of the 2017 Subway Super Team:


Quarterback: Matthew Baldwin, Lake Travis
Running Backs: Brendan Brady, Cibolo Steele; Jahmyl Jeter, San Antonio Brennan
Receivers: Tommy Bush, Schertz Clemens; Mikey Garcia, Mission Veterans Memorial; Jalen Preston, Manvel
Offensive Line: Silas Robinson, Yoakum; Walker Hankinson, San Antonio Alamo Heights; Brannon Brown, San Antonio O’Connor; Reese Moore, Seminole; Trey Stratford, Allen
Kicker: Cameron Dicker, Lake Travis
Utility: Cameron Thomas, Round Rock Westwood; Daimarqua Foster, Wichita Falls Hirschi; Kelan Walker, DeSoto; Brock Sturges, Allen


Defensive Line: Ryan Reza, San Benito; DeMarvin Leal, Converse Judson; Jared Stellbauer, Bremond; Brandon Matterson, San Antonio Brandeis
Linebackers: Nathan Sanchez, McAllen Memorial; Matt Elizondo, San Antonio Churchill; Jared Pedraza, Franklin
Defensive Backs: Caden Sterns, Cibolo Steele; Zaire Taylor, San Antonio O’Connor; Gage Smith, San Angelo Central; Jordan Austin, Lancaster
Punter: Peyton Powell, Midland Christian
Utility: Anthony Cook, Houston Lamar; Dekalen Goodson, John Tyler; Trevor Williams, A&M Consolidated; Jonathan McGill, Coppell


Top vote-getters not named to Offense or Defense, regardless of position
Tanner Mordecai, Hewitt Midway; Kalon Barnes, Silsbee; Elijah Hines, Port Arthur Memorial; Isaiah Haggerty, Tyler Bishop Gorman; Jack Traugott, Victoria East; Alec Brown, Corpus Christi Calallen; Emil Oliva, Laredo Nixon; Jarell Cherry, Dallas Carter; Bobby Brown, Arlington Lamar; Deion Hankins, El Paso Parkland

Related Posts